市场咨询

必看的信息

供应链管理和物流业发展迅速。我们的团队提供关于影响世界各地市场的情况的时间敏感和紧急信息。点击下面的一个故事来阅读更多信息。

目前仓库的拥堵和延误情况

目前仓库的拥堵和延误情况

由于每天都有创纪录的进口货物抵达,美国西海岸的仓库空间被关闭,延误的情况正在增加。这些集装箱需要被卸下并运往内陆,以到达分销中心,但由于缺乏承运人、底盘和卡车司机,货物不得不...

国际民航组织的最后期限和筛选要求的变化

国际民航组织的最后期限和筛选要求的变化

任何影响成本或运输时间的变化 7月1日,TSA将要求对所有货运飞机上的货物进行与客机上的货物相同的检查。航空公司、地勤人员和货代公司正在紧锣密鼓地进行计划,以确保货物安全。

最佳做法。直接以电子方式缴纳关税

最佳做法。直接以电子方式缴纳关税

在过去的几年里,运费的急剧增加和贸易救济税的征收意味着托运人的额外自付费用。以前,TOC的政策是基于财务审查,之后我们将为诸如...

ONE Apus和保险

ONE Apus和保险

经过四个多月,ONE Apus号终于抵达并离开了长滩港。2020年11月30日,在夏威夷西北约1600海里处,该船在风暴中被卷入,1800多个集装箱落水,改道至日本神户,...

苏伊士衰落和一些你应该知道的关键航运术语

苏伊士衰落和一些你应该知道的关键航运术语

尽管对 "永恒 "的回忆已经消退,而且现在任何一天我们都应该得到一份事件报告,详细说明是什么导致了六天的堵塞,但世界各地的托运人和港口正在处理成批抵达的船只、设备的盛宴和饥荒。这...

目前仓库的拥堵和延误情况

整个行业都感受到苏伊士运河的干扰

Ever Given已经移位,运河管理局正在努力清理两侧的积压船只,但前一周的影响才刚刚开始在物流业中产生反响。在许多人看来是另一条航道上的问题,在...

卡车运输能力更新

卡车运输能力更新

供应链的相互关联性--因此,包括 "链 "字在内的术语公开意味着联系--意味着打破一个环节会对整个链条的完整性产生影响。从集装箱的积压、短缺和其他因素造成的问题开始。

复制链接
由以下单位提供 社交网络

Market Advisory

Must-See Information

The supply chain management and logistics industries move quickly. Our team provides time-sensitive and urgent information about conditions affecting markets around the world. Read more by clicking on one of the stories below.

ICAO Deadline and Change in Screening Requirements

ICAO Deadline and Change in Screening Requirements

any changes that impact costs or transit times On July 1st, the TSA will require that air cargo on all-cargo aircraft be screened in an identical manner as cargo traveling on passenger planes. Airlines, ground handlers, and forwarders are working furiously to plan, in...

Best Practices: Paying Customs Duties Directly And Electronically

Best Practices: Paying Customs Duties Directly And Electronically

The sharp increase in freight rates and imposition of trade remedy duties over the past several years has meant additional out-of-pocket costs for shippers. Previously, TOC’s policy was based on a financial review, after which we would extend credit for things like...

ONE Apus And Insurance

ONE Apus And Insurance

After more than four months, the ONE Apus finally arrived and departed the Port of Long Beach. Caught in a storm on November 30, 2020, approximately 1600 nautical miles northwest of Hawaii, the ship lost more than 1800 containers overboard and diverted to Kobe, Japan,...

Suez Fallout and Some Key Shipping Terms You Should Know

Suez Fallout and Some Key Shipping Terms You Should Know

Although the memeing of the Ever Given has subsided and any day now we should get an incident report detailing what caused the six-day blockage, shippers and ports around the world are coming to grips with bunches of arriving vessels, equipment feast, and famine. This...

Suez Canal Disruptions Felt Throughout The Industry

Suez Canal Disruptions Felt Throughout The Industry

The Ever Given is dislodged and the Canal Authority is working to clear the backlog of ships on either side, but the fallout from the previous week has only just begun reverberating through the logistics industry. What looks to many like a problem on another lane, in...

Estimates Range From Days To Weeks To Re-Open Suez Canal

Estimates Range From Days To Weeks To Re-Open Suez Canal

Global supply chains already struggling under the weight of port congestion, exponential rate increases and equipment shortages suffered another shock early this week when on Tuesday the 20,000 TEU Ultra-Large Container Vessel (ULCV) Ever Given blocked a single-lane...

Trucking Capacity Update

Trucking Capacity Update

The interconnected nature of supply chains—hence the term including the word ‘chain’ overtly implying linkage—means that breaking one link has consequences for the integrity of the entire chain. Beginning with the problems created by container backlogs, shortages and...

Oceanic Challenges Part 2: The Transpacific

Oceanic Challenges Part 2: The Transpacific

Transpacific conditions are worsening for carriers, shippers, and longshoremen. Last week, we cautioned our customers about the challenges on the transatlantic trade but neglected to include the midweek surprise of a three-day strike in Hamburg by port workers at HHLA...

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap